Events

    The Livery organises four formal Dinners a year culminating in the Grand Banquet at the Mansion House in January.

    One of the advantages of us not having our own Hall is that we can enjoy the different delights of many of the Liveries that do have their own Halls.

    The two trade sectors we support – Footwear and The Built Environment – hold their own Dinners every year and from time to time organise Regional events, in the North and the South West of the UK.

    Each year, the Warden to the Trade will organise an interesting visit to a setting specific to either the Footwear or Built Environment industries.

    In the autumn we have a Common Meal –  an evening to which all members are invited.  This ancient tradition of holding an open meeting over dinner gives any member present an opportunity to grill the Master, Wardens and Clerk on Company policy and practice and to make suggestions for improvement in both areas.

    Liverymen are also invited to our Annual Ascension Day Service in our own Church, St Margaret Pattens and to the Election of Sheriffs and the Lord Mayor in the wonderful and ancient ceremonies in the Guildhall.

    Over and above this, we organise a number of informal events, which can range from visits to Gardens, historical places of interest, wine or spirit tastings, Headley Court, the theatre and many others. This normally takes the form of groups of 25 or so Liverymen and is growing in popularity.

    Should any members wish to get involved in organising and running events they would be most welcome to contact the the Clerk or chair of the events committee.

    Pattenmakers’ Company

    Programme March 2024– March 2025

    Update for your diaries 

    N.B. Whilst these dates are now firm, details may change, please check this page regularly, as additional events may still be added.

    Pattenmaker Events – Contact: Events@pattenmakers.co.uk or Graham.Perry@datore.co
    Civic Events – Contact: Clerk@pattenmakers.co.uk
    Young Pattenmaker Events  – Contact: Sophia.lee@datore.co

    We are delighted to announce that from March 2024 all events can be booked online from the members area.

    JUNE
    Wednesday 05/06/2024 Meet the charities – live podcast – Guildhall and online
    Thursday 13/06/2024 Master’s Dinner – Temple Bar
    Monday 24/06/2024 Election of Sheriffs & lunch – Guildhall
    JULY
    Wednesday 17/07/2024 Court & Summer Party with live Jazz band – Stationers’ Hall
    Thursday 18/07/2024 Military Musical Spectacular
    SEPTEMBER
    Thursday 12/09/2024 Meet the vicar & common meal – St Margaret Pattens
    Monday 16/09/2024 FM Dinner – Butchers’ Hall
    Friday 20/09/2024 Sheriff’s Ball
    Tuesday 24/09/2024 City Giving Day
    Sunday 29/09/2024 Sheep Drive – 2pm
    Monday 30/09/2024 Election of Lord Mayor
    OCTOBER
    Wednesday 16/10/2024 City Prayer Breakfast
    Thursday 17/10/2024 October Dinner & Court meeting – Grocers’ Hall
    Wednesday 30/10/2024 Meet the Pikemen – HAC
    NOVEMBER
    Saturday 09/11/2024 Lord Mayor’s Show
    Friday 15/11/2024 YP Dinner
    Thursday 21/11/2024 Meet the Vicar – St Margaret Pattens
    Thursday 29/11/2024 YP Whisky Tasting
    DECEMBER
    Thursday 12/12/2024 Carol Service followed by dinner – location TBC
    JANUARY
    Thursday 09/01/2025 Court followed by C&S dinner – location TBC
    Thursday 30/01/2025 Mansion House Banquet